Zip codes for Dominican Republic

No results were found.
  • 1. Enter and confirm data
  • 3. Pick up by the courier!
Send now

A piece of island - the Dominican Republic

In the middle of the Atlantic Ocean, in the Great Antilles archipelago there is the Dominican Republic, which, together with Haiti, shares the island of Hispaniola. Approximately two-thirds of the island is part of the eastern state. With 2.3 million inhabitants, Santo Domingo is the capital of the Dominican Republic, which is located on the southern coast of the country. Both in the western part of Haiti, and in the Dominican Republic itself, so many people live below the poverty line. However, economic sectors such as tourism play a central role and reduce the unemployment rate. Especially in rural areas compulsory education is a real challenge. Thanks to the dense history of the country's events, the official language is that of the last colonial power: Spanish.

Administrative division of the Dominican Republic

The country is divided into ten regions (regiones), which in turn are divided into 31 provinces (provincias). The Santo Domingo capital remains an exception to the Dominican Republic. The capital is located in the only national park (the so-called national district), which was founded in 1936. For administrative purposes the powers are divided into individual provinces, which are in the Dominican Republic: Azua, Baoruco, Barahona, Dajabón, Distrito National, Duarte, El Seibo, Elías Piña, Espaillat, Hato Mayor, Hermanas Mirabal, Independecia, La Altagracia, La Romana, La Vega, María Trinidad Sanchez, Monseñor Nouel, Monte Cristi, Monte Plata, Pedernales, , San Cristóbal, San José de Ochoa, San Juan, San Pedro de Macorís, Sànchez Ramírez, Santiago, Santiago Rodríguez, Santo Domingo and Valverde.

Improved postal service?

The Dominican Republic uses five-post postal codes, which were introduced to simplify and improve the postal service. Unfortunately, not many addresses use the official ZIP code. The national post also offers little information about the ZIP code of the Dominican Republic. The postal codes are numeric codes. The first two digits indicate the respective province:

  • Azua uses 71xxx
  • Baoruco uses 82xxx
  • Barahona uses 81xxx
  • Dajabón uses 63xxx
  • Distrito Nacional (with Santo Domingo) 10xxx bis 11xxx
  • Duarte uses 31xxx
  • El Seibo uses 24xxx
  • Elías Piña uses 73xxx
  • Espaillat uses 56xxx
  • Hato Mayor uses 25xxx
  • Hermanas Mirabal uses 34xxx
  • Independecia uses 83xxx
  • Altagracia uses 23xxx
  • Romana uses 22xxx
  • Vega uses 41xxx
  • María Trinidad Sanchez uses 33xxx
  • Monseñor Nouel uses 42xxx
  • Monte Cristi uses 62xxx
  • Monte Plata uses 92xxx
  • Pedernales uses 84xxx
  • Peravia uses 94xxx
  • Puerto Plata uses 57xxx
  • Samanà uses 32xxx
  • San Cristóbal uses 91xxx
  • San José de Ochoa uses 93xxx
  • San Juan uses 72xxx
  • San Pedro de Macorís uses 21xxx
  • Sànchez Ramírez uses 43xxx
  • Santiago uses 51xxx
  • Santiago Rodríguez uses 64xxx
  • Valverde uses 61xxx

If you would like to arrange an expedition to the Sheraton Santo Domingo four star hotel in the capital of the country, then you must use the following postal code:

365 George Washington Avenue
Santo Domingo
Dominican Republic


Choose to entrust your shipments to Fill out the online form, pay and confirm your order. Easy, fast, cheap!

Our team is always at your disposal!