Zip codes for Philippines

No results were found.
  • 1. Enter and confirm data
  • 3. Pick up by the courier!
Send now

Postal Codes of the Philippines

Republic of the Philippines is made up of a state and an archipelago of 7107 islands in the western Pacific. In total, 101 million people populate the fifth largest isolation state in the world. The country has been named Philippines by its explorer Ruy López de Villalobos, who named the islands in honor of then Prince Filippo, "Las Islas Filipinas". The Spaniards have claimed the Philippines as their colony already in the 15th century. After the British invasion in the 17th century it was still to be expected until the nineties of the 18th century, until the Republic of the Philippines was proclaimed. Since it has not been recognized by the United States, other war conflicts have arisen. Starting in 1916, the Philippines can be considered as a partially autonomous country, a system which was maintained until the end of II World War. Despite, the South - not totally colonized - it is predominantly Muslim, so far Christians make up the only majority in the Asian population. Religious conflicts, especially in the south, often have armed clashes. Filipino is the national and official language in the Philippines, along with the English language.

The postal system in the Philippines

The Philippine postal system has a long history. Already in 1767 under the rule of the Spanish crown in Manila was founded the first post office. Today is Philippine Postal Corporation, a short-term PHLPost (in Filipino: "Korporasyong Koreo ng Pilipinas"), to manage the postal system. In the postal system, more than 8,000 workers are employed, divided into approximately 1350 post offices.

Four digits: Philippine ZIP

In the Philippines, the use of postal codes is not mandatory, even if desired by the postal service, to ensure that a shipment reaches the destination safely and easily. Basically a Filipino ZIP code is composed of four digits, where the first two positions refer to the respective province, while the last two digits indicate fractions or districts. The administrative division into the Philippines is organized in a special way: the 18 archipelagos of the country are 18 regions, which in turn are divided into 81 provinces (so-called Lalawigan). The province and primary political unity, as governed by an elected governor. Inside the provinces are the cities respectively municipalities administered autonomously, which are divided into so-called Barangays (districts or districts). In rural areas, there are the Puroks, areas presided over by superintendents.
14 of these 18 regions have a number based on their location, from north to south. This subdivision also includes postal codes for the Philippines. Starting from north to south, the first two digits are assigned to the provinces. Metro Manila, the metropolitan region around the capital Manila, uses, for example, postal codes from 04xx to 17xx. The other regions in the Philippines use the following ZIP codes:

  • Rizal: from 18xx to 19xx
  • Pampanga: 20xx
  • Bataan: 21xx
  • Zambales: 22xx
  • Tarlac: 23xx
  • Pangasian: 24xx
  • The Union: 25xx
  • Benguet: 26xx
  • Ilocos Sur: 27xx
  • Abra: 28xx
  • Ilocos Norte: 29xx
  • Bulacan: 30xx
  • Nueva Ecija: 31xx
  • Aurora: 32xx
  • Isabela: 33xx
  • Quirino: 34xx
  • Cagayan: 35xx
  • Ifugao: 36xx
  • Nueva Vizcaya: 37xx
  • Kalinga + Apayao: 38xx
  • Batanes: 39xx
  • Lagoon: 40xx
  • Cavite: 41xx
  • Batangas: 42xx
  • Quezon: 43xx
  • Camarines Sur: 44xx
  • Albay: 45xx
  • Camarines Norte: 46xx
  • Sorsogon: 47xx
  • Catanduanes: 48xx
  • Marinduque: 49xx
  • Iloilo + Guimaras: 50xx
  • Occidental Mindoro: 51xx
  • Oriental Mindoro: 52xx
  • Palawan: 53xx
  • Masbate: 54xx
  • Romblon: 55xx
  • Akian: 56xx
  • Antique: 57xx
  • Capiz: 58xx
  • Cebu: 60xx
  • Negros Occidental: 61xx
  • Negros Oriental + Siquijor: 62xx
  • Bohol: 63xx
  • Northern Samar: 64xx
  • Leyte + Biliran: 65xx
  • Southern Leyte: 66xx
  • Samar: 67xx
  • Eastern Samar: 68xx
  • Zamboanga del Sur + Zamboanga Sibugay + Zamboanga: 70xx
  • Zamboanga del Norte: 71xx
  • Misamis Occidental: 72xx
  • Basilan: 73xx
  • Sulu: 74xx
  • Tawi-Tawi: 75xx
  • Davao Occidental + Davao del Sur: 80xx
  • Davao del Norte + Compostela Valley: 81xx
  • Davao Oriental: 82xx
  • Surigao del Sur: 83xx
  • Surigao del Norte + Dinagat Islands: 84xx
  • Agusan del Sur: 85xx
  • Agusan del Norte: 86xx
  • Bukidnon: 87xx
  • Misamis Oriental: 90xx
  • Camiguin: 91xx
  • Lanao del Norte: 92xx
  • Cotabato: 94xx
  • South Cotabato: 95xx
  • Maguindanao: 96xx
  • Lanao del Sur: 93xx + 97xx

Provinces are also used within the address composition, in the same line of the ZIP code, below the location. If you would like to arrange an expedition for the Museum of Philippine Social History in Angeles City, located in Pampanga, then you must validate the following address:

Social History Museum
Santo Entiero Street
2009 Pampanga


Choose to entrust your shipments to Fill out the online form, pay and confirm your order. Easy, fast, cheap!

Our team is always at your disposal!