Zip codes for Malaysia

No results were found.
  • 1. Enter and confirm data
  • 3. Pick up by the courier!
Send now

Malaysia Postal Codes - East & West

The Malaysian country located in South East Asia is made up of two parts divided by the South China Sea. The country is composed of a part of the Peninsular Malaysia in the west, which is populated by more than 28 million inhabitants and on the other side a part of the island of Borneo. While the north of the peninsula borders with Thailand, the south is limited by the Singapore state city. At the east it borders the length of the peninsula with Indonesia, in the north it surrounds the sultanate of Brunei. Since 1963 the individual parts have become independent of the British Empire, under which domination has been since the middle of the 18th century. Today, Malaysia is one of the last monarchies of choice, in which every five years a new monarch is elected by the aristocratic population. Malaysia speaks Malay, the official language, which is similar to Indonesian.

Federal Republic of Malaysia

The Malaysia Federation, which was conceived in 1963 by several territories, now consists of 13 states (so-called "negeri") and three federal territories (so-called "Wilayah Persekutauan"). The eastern part is formed of the Borneo Island and the federal states Sarawak and Sabah, as well as the island in object called Labian. The other 11 federal states and the remaining two territories are located in the western part of the country, respectively on the antecedent islands. The two western territories are Kuala Lumpur (which is also the capital of the country) and Purajaya. The other federal states of the western peninsula are: Selangor, Johor, Perak, Kedah, Penang, Kelantan, Pahang, Terengganu, Negeri Sembilan, Malaka and Perlis. Nine of the 13 federal states are constitutional monarchies, called Malaysian states. There are also seven Sultanates. The remaining four federal states have emerged from crown colonies and have a governor as head of the state, designated by the central government.

The Malaysian post inspired from France

The postal system in its present form in Malaysia has not existed for so long - it was introduced in the mid-1970. Prior to that date only the addresses in Kuala Lumpur had their own ZIP. The existing system was destined to expand, leaning against the French model. The postal codes used today are composed of a five digit numeric code, where the first two digits refer to the state respectively to the federal territory. However, things should not be seen too restrictively, since the assignment to postal zones can also go beyond the boundaries of the state, Depending on the post office area. The last three digits therefore refer to the respective district or post office.

Western Federal territories use the following ZIP:

  • Kuala Lumpur: 5xxxx to 6xxxx (some districts are also located in the federal state of Selangor)
  • Putrajaya: 62xxx

The eastern territory uses the following ZIP:

  • Labuan: 87xxx

Eastern federal states use the following ZIP:

  • Selangor: 40xxx to 48xxx, 62xxx to 64xxx and 68xxx
  • Johor: 79xxx to 86xxx
  • Perak: 30xxx to 36xxx and 39xxx
  • Kedah: 02xxx and 05xxx to 09xxx
  • Penang: 10xxx to 14xxx
  • Kelantan: da 15xxx to 18xxx
  • Pahang: from 25xxx to 28xxx
  • Terengganu: 20xxx to 24xxx
  • Negeri Sembilan: 70xxx to 73xxx
  • Malacha: from 75xxx to 78xxx
  • Perlis: 01xxx

The eastern federal states use the following ZIP:

  • Sarawak: from 93xxx to 98xxx
  • Sabah: 88xxx to 91xxx

If you want to arrange a shipment to the Chinese Heritage Museum in Johor Bahru, a city near Singapore, you need to use the following address:

42 Jalan Ibrahim
Bandar Johor Bahru
8000 Johor Bahru


Choose to entrust your shipments to Fill out the online form, pay and confirm your order. Easy, fast, cheap!

Our team is always at your disposal!